When We Fight, We Fight To Win

Power Rogers Attorneys Recognized by Super Lawyers

On Behalf of | Jan 15, 2016 | Firm News, Jonathan M. Thomas, Kathryn L. Conway, Sean M. Houlihan

Thomson Reuters recently announced its list of Illinois Super Lawyers® for 2016 and every lawyer at Power Rogers was selected! In addition, Joseph A. Power Jr. was selected to the distinctive Top 10 Lawyers list, Larry R. Rogers Sr., Thomas G. Siracusa, Thomas M. Power, Larry R. Rogers Jr., Devon C. Bruce, Joseph W. Balesteri, Sean M. Houlihan, and Brian LaCien were selected as Super Lawyers, and Kathryn L. Conway, Jonathan M. Thomas, and Carolyn Daley Scott were selected as Super Lawyers Rising Stars.

Super Lawyers

In order to be considered for the list of Super Lawyers, an attorney must be formally nominated. They can be nominated by attorneys they work with, but they must be nominated by at least one attorney outside of their own law firm. All nominated attorneys then go through a thorough evaluation process. Researchers consider factors such as verdicts and settlements, experience, other honors and awards, special certifications, and more. No more than 5% of attorneys in each state are selected to the final list of Super Lawyers.

Top 10 Lawyers

In order to be selected to the Top 10 list, an attorney must first be selected to the list of Super Lawyers. Out of that pool of attorneys, a Top 10 is selected for special recognition. These attorneys received the highest point totals not just within their areas of practice, but overall.

Rising Stars

The selection process for Rising Stars is the same as it is for Super Lawyers. The key difference is that the Rising Stars list comprises attorneys who are 40 years or younger or who have been practicing law for ten years or less. The Rising Stars designation is limited to fewer than 2.5% of the attorneys in Illinois.

Congratulations to our attorneys and to our colleagues who were also selected for this honor!